Day # 5

Yesterday was day 5. I chose to take a bit of a me day yesterday. While I still did my exercising and healthy eating, I decided to take a bit of a break from the rest of my life to just relax. It was great! I definitely needed some good old fashioned R&R. It’s also a great feeling to know that I can still stick to my healthy clean living routine and still take some me time. It was really good to just relax and do something purely for my enjoyment. I did a little baking and some knitting (do I sound like a 50s housewife?) and it was awesome. I really enjoy being able to take some time to myself and do things that I enjoy, yet still follow my plans to be healthy and live cleanly. It’s pretty incredible! Taking a me day yesterday also meant that I was able to plan ahead for me week. The baking I did was preparation for next week. I made some granola bars and protein bars that I will be able to snack on all week. I’m very big in organizing so knowing that I have lots of snacks for the week makes me feel really good. It’s one less thing for me to worry about. I have yet to try my protein bars as they are currently chilling in my freezer, but the granola bars turned out really good and tasty. I almost want to gorge myself on them they are so good, but I know that is not a good idea and its 100% not a good way to continue my healthy and clean eating challenge. My favourite thing about them is that they are a great way for me to get my daily chocolate fix while still eating clean and healthy. I don’t need to feel guilty about what I’m putting into my body. I know what is in the granola bars because I made them myself and it is all good things. If you want to try making them the recipe is in my recipes that I like post. Otherwise here is a pic of how well they turned out.

2015/01/img_0132-0.jpg

Leave a Reply

